Facabook Twitter Pinterest Instagram Android App
Modify Search

BPP Railway Station

Trains from station BAPATLA - BPP

MTM (00:15)QLN (06:50) 30hr 35mins

CCT (00:35)QLN (06:50) 30hr 15mins

TPTY (01:05)COA (20:45) 19hr 40mins

QLN (03:00)HYB (10:45) 31hr 45mins

QLN (03:00)KCG (10:15) 31hr 15mins

MAS (05:15)SVDK (15:10) 57hr 55mins

MAS (05:15)LJN (20:40) 39hr 25mins

TPTY (05:50)ADB (06:15) 24hr 25mins

ALLP (06:00)TATA (09:10) 51hr 10mins

BZA (06:00)MAS (13:00) 7hr 0mins

QLN (06:00)MTM (10:40) 18hr 0mins

GDR (06:10)BZA (10:40) 4hr 30mins

TVC (07:00)HYB (12:55) 29hr 55mins

COA (07:00)TPTY (02:45) 19hr 45mins

ADI (07:30)MAS (16:05) 32hr 35mins

VSKP (08:20)QLN (15:00) 30hr 40mins

MAS (09:35)ADI (18:30) 32hr 55mins

QLN (10:00)CCT (14:50) 28hr 50mins

BSP (10:05)TPTY (16:20) 30hr 15mins

TPTY (10:35)BSP (17:40) 31hr 5mins

TPTY (10:35)PURI (14:50) 28hr 15mins

DHN (10:45)ALLP (20:30) 57hr 45mins

SBC (11:00)CCT (06:45) 19hr 45mins

NLR (11:00)AII (23:30) 13hr 0mins

HYB (11:15)TVC (18:50) 31hr 35mins

PURI (13:15)TPTY (16:20) 27hr 5mins

DMM (13:15)NS (05:10) 15hr 55mins

COA (13:55)RU (03:45) 37hr 50mins

VSKP (14:00)HX (07:25) 17hr 25mins

MAS (14:05)BZA (21:10) 7hr 5mins

COA (14:30)CGL (07:40) 17hr 10mins

HYB (14:40)QLN (23:55) 9hr 20mins

TPTY (15:00)GNT (03:00) 9hr 0mins

TATA (15:30)ALLP (20:30) 53hr 0mins

KCG (15:40)QLN (23:55) 8hr 20mins

HYB (15:55)QLN (23:55) 32hr 0mins

CGL (16:00)COA (09:50) 17hr 50mins

LJN (16:20)MAS (10:10) 41hr 50mins

MAS (16:45)HYB (05:45) 13hr 0mins

HYB (16:50)MAS (05:55) 13hr 5mins

HX (17:05)VSKP (11:30) 18hr 25mins

GDR (17:15)SC (04:00) 6hr 45mins

NS (17:20)DMM (09:40) 16hr 20mins

LPI (17:30)TPTY (06:00) 12hr 30mins

CCT (17:35)SBC (12:25) 18hr 50mins

BZA (18:00)GDR (22:30) 4hr 30mins

TPTY (18:25)LPI (07:10) 12hr 45mins

NDLS (18:40)MAS (06:20) 35hr 40mins

GDR (18:50)SC (05:40) 10hr 50mins

MTM (18:55)DMM (09:40) 14hr 45mins

MAS (19:15)NDLS (06:30) 35hr 15mins

YPR (19:35)HWH (06:25) 34hr 50mins

HWH (20:35)YPR (07:15) 34hr 40mins

ADB (20:45)TPTY (21:15) 24hr 30mins

QLN (21:20)VSKP (01:25) 28hr 5mins

SVDK (21:55)MAS (10:10) 60hr 15mins

RU (22:20)COA (12:15) 13hr 55mins

SC (22:55)GDR (09:15) 10hr 20mins

MTM (23:00)QLN (03:00) 25hr 0mins

HWH (23:45)MAS (03:50) 28hr 5mins

MAS (23:45)HWH (04:00) 28hr 15mins

AII (23:45)NLR (18:00) 24hr 15mins

"Bapatla" is a town in Guntur district of the Indian state of Andhra Pradesh. It is a municipality and the mandal headquarters of Bapatla mandal of Tenali revenue division. ''Bhavapuri'', and ''Bhavapatta''. The names were derived from the Bhavanarayana Temple located in the town. Later, these names were transformed to the present name of Bapatla.

The coordinates of the town are and is located at an altitude of 8 mts from the coast of Bay of Bengal. The precipitation is very high with an annual rainfall of about and the month of October receives a maximum rainfall of . It is most affected by the Cyclonic storms that occur on the east coast.

Census of India, the town had a population of 70,777 with 18,216 households. The total population constitute, 34,385 males and 36,392 females —a sex ratio of 1058 females per 1000 males, higher than the national average of 940 per 1000. 6,182 children are in the age group of 0-6 years, of which 3,156 are boys and 3,026 are girls—a ratio of 959 per 1000. The average literacy rate stands at 80.67% with 52,106 literates, significantly higher than the national average of 73.00%.

"Civic administration"

Bapatla Municipality was established in 1951. It oversees the civic needs of the town like, water supply, sewage, garbage collection etc. It is a Grade-I municipality which has an extent of with 34 wards.


Bapatla being a part of Bapatla mandal, falls under Bapatla (Assembly constituency) of Andhra Pradesh Legislative Assembly. Kona Raghupathi of Yuvajana Sramika Rythu Congress Party is the present Member of Legislative Assembly (India) of the constituency. The assembly segment is in turn a part of Bapatla (SC) (Lok Sabha constituency) and the present Member of parliament is Nandhigam Suresh of Yuvajana Samikrutha Ryathu Congress Party.

Aquaculture and agriculture are the main occupations of the coastal areas of the town. Aquaculture involves Pisciculture and the farming is dominant with Paddy (unmilled rice) cultivation. The Tourism also plays a role in generating revenue with the presence of Suryalanka Beach near the town, operated by the Andhra Pradesh Tourism Development Corporation.

The ''Clock Tower'', built in 1948 was demolished for road extension and started its rebuilt in December 2017. The ''Edward Coronation Memorial Town Hall'', built in 1905 in coronation of the then Emperor of India, Edward VII. The town has various religious structures, depicting the presence of different worshipers such as, ''Bhavanarayana Temple'', ''Centenary Baptist Zion Church'' etc. Until 1993, Vijaya Krishna Bus Service was the sole operator in Bapatla. APSRTC started operations in 1994 with its bus services to various parts of the state from Bapatla bus station. The National Highway 214A (India) passes through the town, which connects Digamarru and Ongole. State Highway 48 (Andhra Pradesh) also known as ''Guntur-Bapatla-Chirala (G.B.C)Road'' passes through Ponnur and connects the town with the district headquarters, Guntur.The Town has frequent buses to Tenali, Guntur, ponnur, chirala etc. Bapatla railway station is located on the Howrah-Chennai main line of Indian Railways. It is a ''B-category'' station and was recognised as an ''Adarsh station'' in the Vijayawada railway division of South Central Railway zone.

The primary and secondary school education is imparted by government, aided and private schools, under the ''School Education Department'' of the state. The medium of instruction followed by different schools are English, Telugu.

The town has many schools, colleges and universities. The Agricultural College was established on 11 July 1945 by Government of Composite Madras State. It is the oldest of all the colleges under Acharya N. G. Ranga Agricultural University. Bapatla Engineering College, College of Agricultural Engineering under Acharya N. G. Ranga Agricultural University, College of Food Science and Technology, Bapatla Polytechnic College, Bapatla College of Arts & Sciences are other prominent ones.

"Research and defense establishments "

Automatic weather station of India Meteorological Department is located in the town which records the temperatures. BPT 5204 (rice variety of Sona Masuri), BPT 2270 (Bhavapuri Sannalu) and BPT 2231 (Akshaya) were developed at this Rice Research unit. There are also a number of research institutes of this Agricultural University, such as the AICRP on Betelvine, Cashew Research Station are among others.

"Air Force base"

Suryalanka Indian Air Force base on the shore of the Bay of Bengal is located near Bapatla. The base carries out activities such as, testing missiles and Precision-guided munition.